Brushes, the new artist’s tool for iPhone, iPod Touch

abril 29, 2009 at 9:11 am (Brushes) (, , , , , )

A new way of painting has born, its name Brushes, an iPhone/iPod Touch application that brings you the chance of drawing wherever you are, whenever you want…

Some of you, who like to draw, are probably always with a pencil and a paper on your pocket. In my case, most of those drawings or sketches, get “lost” waiting for become a finished art piece.

Now, with this app I have on my iPod Touch, I can, not only draw whatever I want, but “painting” with colors..

It’s funny that I always wanted to go out with my watercolors and paint the beautiful sights I have in Granada, where I live, but never don’t know why.

Since I have Brushes, I’ve been painting several times in the street, things I always wanted to.

The difference between this app and the others like it, is the easy and fast drawing/painting process. It’s very simple to use:
•Three types of brushes
•Choose your color and transparency of it
•Zoom from 72% to 800%
•And the best thing is that you don’t need a stylus, just your finger to paint (I use a Pogo Sketch stylus, but i´ll tell about it later😉 )

If you are a Mac user, you can download the Brushes Viewer from the Brushes site. This free software lets you export all of your painting strokes as a Quicktime video, and the painting itself as a high quality .tiff or .jpg file.

If you are looking for an easy and awesome drawing app for your iPhone or iPod Touch, this is it. Try it and tell me later😉

ch

Responder

